top of page
  • Writer's pictureLEO

18 - I have walked near your darkness

Updated: Feb 5, 2018




What is true love, you ask? I have seen your shadows,

stumbled into to private spaces

shut away from sight,

and in this seeing have enlightened my loving.

I have wielded no power over you in your weakness,

Nor exalted through it my own strength.

I have walked near to your darkness,

to reveal in you the greatest light.


Let us now take your private shadows

and transform them into brightly-colored kites.

Let us fly them together

in the gales of despair.

We will hold them taut

until suddenly they plunge

senselessly into the earth

from whence they will rise no more.


______

LEO's musical association:


#Dawn#Seine#Shadows

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page