top of page
  • Writer's pictureLEO

33 - Le Rituel

Updated: Feb 7, 2018



I am of the earth, And to her I shall return,

though I have wandered far

into the fierce mind of man.


Each day upon waking,

As sure as my first breath,

She is there to receive me,

And I, to rejoice in her.

Her grasslands are warm,

And soft upon my face.

Their smell is the sweet

Of sun-dried wheat.

She offers a flower of many folds,

Its graceful perfection called a rose.

Its ravishing tenderness a nest

Where the heart may find its rest.

Sweeter still, her late-summer fruit:

Hazelnut, melon, and muscat grape.

A juice-filled peach for lips to press.

The yielding fig a tongue can cleave.


Upon the earth flow rivers of living waters,

And I who drink of them shall never thirst.

In her I have found abundance,

My wellness, my joy, my life.

Ending as all began, in gratitude,

Morning meditation, evening prayer,

Lingering in her warmth and glow.

How sweet is rest when dawn awaits!

.______

LEO's musical association:


#NewDay#Seine#Bridges

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page